Security labels: an ideal solution to combat counterfeiting

Ensuring that your products are authentic is an essential step for all types of industries, especially if your brand is highly exposed to risks of spoofing or fraud. Integrating an identification procedure into your process, such as placing security labels, is an excellent solution to combat counterfeiting. Gravic, a maker of technical labels, presents to you a more detailed overview of these types of industrial labels.

Why should you label your products with security labels?

If your products are very well-known (for example, luxury ready-to-wear or electronic products), you are necessarily exposed to counterfeiting risks. Quite often, counterfeit products are of poor quality, which can damage your brand image with less well-informed customers. What’s more, sometimes these products can present security risks in use. This means that offering your customers a way to verify the authenticity of their purchase is essential.

Branding your products with security labels is an effective way to combat fraud: just add this step into your production or packaging lines, and the integrity of your product is assured throughout the logistics chain. Depending on the level of security you desire, Gravic offers you a variety of different types of anti-counterfeit labels to best meet your specifications.

Holographic labels: the ultimate anti-counterfeit solution

Holographic labels (also known as hologramok labels) have a major security advantage: they cannot be falsified, because the level of technical sophistication makes it impossible to photocopy or counterfeit them. These adhesive labels are made of several layers of technical materials, which are worked to give a precise visual rendering, which can be used for quick identification of products with the naked eye. Holographic labels can be customised for dimensions, design and composition, and they can be made to leave behind a “void” inscription if they are removed, for added security.

Fighting fraud with destructible labels

Preventing your security labels from being removed or transferred is another consideration to bear in mind when selecting your branding solution. Destructible labels can be used to combat this kind of breach: they are destroyed if they are removed, which prevents perpetrators from sticking them onto another product or package subsequently.

Gravic offers you all types of destructible labels: blank, printed, holographic, etc. If you have any questions about our various industrial identification solutions, please don’t hesitate to contact us on +33 4 93 75 75 34, or send an email to [email protected]. Our teams will be glad to assist you with your project.

Les étiquettes de sécurité, solution idéale pour lutter contre la contrefaçon

Assurer l’authenticité de vos produits est une étape essentielle pour tout type d’industrie, surtout si votre marque est fortement exposée à des risques d’usurpation et de fraude. Intégrer à votre processus un procédé d’identification tel que la pose d’étiquettes de sécurité est une excellente solution pour lutter contre la contrefaçon : Gravic, fabricant d’étiquettes techniques, vous présente plus en détail ce type d’étiquettes industrielles.

Pourquoi marquer vos produits à l’aide d’étiquettes de sécurité ?

Si vos produits sont très renommés (prêt-à-porter de luxe ou électronique par exemple), vous êtes forcément exposé au risque de contrefaçon. Bien souvent, les produits contrefaits sont de piètre qualité, ce qui peut nuire à votre image de marque auprès des clients moins avertis. De plus, ils peuvent parfois présenter des risques de sécurité à l’usage : offrir à vos consommateurs un moyen de vérifier l’authenticité de leur achat est donc crucial.

Le marquage de vos produits à l’aide d’étiquettes de sécurité permet de lutter efficacement contre la fraude : il suffit d’intégrer cette étape sur votre ligne de production ou de packaging et l’intégrité de votre produit sera assurée tout au long de la chaîne logistique. Selon le degré de sécurité souhaité, Gravic vous propose différents types d’étiquettes anti contrefaçon pour répondre au mieux à votre cahier des charges.

L’étiquette hologramokme, solution anti-contrefaçon par excellence

L’étiquette hologramokme (aussi appelée étiquette holographique) présente un atout majeur en matière de sécurité : elle est infalsifiable, son degré de technicité la rendant impossible à photocopier ou contrefaire. En effet, ces étiquettes adhésives sont composées de nombreuses couches de matières techniques qui sont travaillées afin de présenter un rendu visuel précis, permettant une identification rapide et à l’œil nu de vos produits. Personnalisable en termes de dimensions, design et composition, l’étiquette hologramokme peut laisser un imprimé « void » en cas de retrait pour une sécurité accrue.

Lutter contre la fraude à l’aide des étiquettes destructibles

Empêcher le décollage ou le transfert de vos étiquettes de sécurité est un autre aspect à prendre en compte dans le choix de votre solution de marquage. Les étiquettes dites destructibles permettent justement de lutter contre ce type de violation : elles se détériorent en cas de retrait, ce qui empêche l’individu malhonnête de la recoller sur un autre produit ou packaging par la suite.

Gravic vous propose des étiquettes destructibles de toute sorte : blanches, imprimées, holographiques, etc. En cas de questions sur nos différentes solutions d’identification industrielle, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter au +33 4 93 75 75 34 ou par mail à l’adresse [email protected]. Nos équipes se feront un plaisir de vous accompagner dans votre projet.